top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Clean Grey

I Was a Magpie


In my early 20’s I used to buy things just to look at... dishes, silverware, napkins, candles, placemats, pillows, blankets, baskets, dish towels, bath towels...

In 2007, I realized I was feathering my nest with things I was afraid to use. I wasn’t really enjoying any of these things, so I took them down from their shelves and started using them immediately!

In the last few years, I’ve been using other things I own more freely. I began to use my bottles of body wash without buying any of the new collections that were coming out.

I started burning my candle collection and using my cosmetics and hair products until they were empty.

In the last year, I’ve stopped “hoarding” other items as well... scrapbook paper, pens and pencils, stickers, washi tape, yarn, notebooks, incense, clothes, perfumes, BOOKS, and bookmarks...

I’ve come to realize, not only am I enjoying the things I own more, but I’m both having faith that I will always be provided with everything I need, and also making room in my life for new things- not just physical things, but new experiences as well.

Some belief systems say that with each incarnation, you come to Earth to learn a new lesson. I guess this is one of mine.

Photo Credit: stecosa at Pixabay


SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page